College Educated, She Graduated

Good news: I didn’t trip!!!  Last weekend I completed my Bachelor’s of Science in Kinesiology.  It’s hard to believe that it’s been four years since the day I moved in to good ole East Halls, scared but excited to embark on the new adventure that was college.  Penn State was my dream school since the first time I visited when I was thirteen, so having the opportunity to spend four years in the happiest valley was everything I had ever wanted.

So, here we are- four years, 115 credits, and countless unforgettable memories with amazing friends later.  And up until a month ago, I, along with many of my peers, was wondering: what now?  I had applied to seven DPT programs the summer before my senior year.  My list of prospective schools included Chatham University, Thomas Jefferson University, Youngstown State University, Virginia Commonwealth University, Slippery Rock University, Florida Gulf Coast University, and St. Francis University.  After nine months, six rejection letters, and one agonizing job search, I received the best birthday present I could’ve asked for.  Two days before my 22nd birthday, I was accepted to Slippery Rock’s DPT program!


I graciously accepted the offer of admission, and have quite a rollercoaster ahead of me.  I am both nervous and excited to start this new chapter in my life-I am one step closer to my dream of becoming a physical therapist!  Next steps: loans, housing, roommates, and school supplies.

My cap design

Keep On Dreaming,

Liz

Leave a Reply

